Patchwork Helps a Friend [Signed Copy]

by Jacqueline Schmidt

$ 17.95

Order from the powerHouse Arena Shop  
ISBN: 9781576876428

This sweetly illustrated tale of friendship about a patchwork bear and his threadbare pal that celebrates what friends can accomplish when they work together is perfect for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger’s Dog and Bear. 

by Jacqueline Schmidt
Illustrated by Gail Greiner

Kids / Animals & Toys / Ages 3-7
Hardback
9 x 10 inches
40 pages
ISBN: 978-1-57687-642-8
$17.95 | $21.50 CAD

The first picture book from beloved illustrator Jacqueline Schmidt of Screechowl Design and writer Gail Greiner introduces the adorable stuffed bear Patchwork, whose adventures begin in this fun-to-read aloud tale of a bear and his friends.

This sweetly illustrated tale of friendship about a patchwork bear and his threadbare pal that celebrates what friends can accomplish when they work together is perfect for fans of Laura Vaccaro Seeger’s Dog and Bear. 

Friendship, a birthday surprise, and a clever illustrative theme will make this a favorite to read again and again!

Series Overview: Each Patchwork Adventure takes young readers age 3 to 7 on visual and emotional adventures with an adorable stuffed bear and his menagerie of animal friends.


Gail Greiner writes a column about motherhood for WhattheFlicka.com, “Desperate Housewives'” actress Felicity Huffman’s website, and her work has been published in the anthologies The Little Big Book for Moms(Welcome Books) and Child of Mine: Writers Talk About the First Year of Motherhood (Hyperion). She has an MFA in fiction writing from Columbia University, and teaches English and Creative Writing at Greens Farms Academy in Westport, CT, and Children’s Literature at Rockland Community College. She lives in Nyack, New York, with her two children, their dog, and two cats.

Jacqueline Schmidt is the illustrator behind Screech Qwl Design; her immediately recognizable style has made her whimsical depictions of natural and urban imagery (birds on bicycles is a recurring motif) popular as stationery, prints, and textiles at retailers such as Anthropologie, Papyrus, and more. Jacqueline grew up in New York City, and now makes her home in Brooklyn, NY with her husband and son.